Berry Yummyyy

There was a lot of hype about this “blizzard” making it a snow day from work… but we ended up getting about 3 inches. What a joke!

Today was my third day at the new job, and so far I’m loving it. I’m training for 10 weeks with a great group of new hires, and tomorrow is my first day training in my department.

Getting into the grind of waking up at 7am and going to bed at 11pm is tough, but waking up to a delicious and colorful breakfast makes it a whole lot easier!

I had some vanilla chobani (my favorite), topped with some fresh/on sale blueberries and raspberries, with a multi-grain vans waffle and real maple syrup on the side.

For lunch i had a certifiably boring and unfilling romaine green salad with that amazing buttermilk ranch dressing and a few snacks on the side.

I got out of work early, and headed to the gym to beat the crowds. I did 30 minutes of weights, 15 minutes spinning and 15 minutes on the stair stepper.

For some reason the magic number for me on boring cardio machines is 15 minutes… I can run outside forever… but stairclimb for long? hell no!

Now I’m going to attempt to stay awake until AT LEAST 8pm. That’ll mean its a successful night!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Berry Yummyyy

  1. Thanks for having breakfast with us!

  2. ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh the days of training! It’s like mini-college. You are surrounded by people your age and there isn’t really any hard “work” but there is a lot of happy hours! Enjoy it!

    I can’t believe you got so much less then me! We got 15″ here in Queens! But can’t complain working from home>swimming in the snow to the subway.

    I with you on the machines. I can run like miles and miles outside but on the treadmill…..it’s like 2 miles before I get bored to death.

    Have fun with your new job:)!!

Leave a Reply

