No More Trouble Zones


I got up today a little later than expected and had a bowl of cheerios and strawberries. It may be one of my FAVORITE breakfasts… So fresh and delicious.


I didn’t feel like running, so I decided to do a workout video on demand instead. I decided to do Jillian Michaels’ No More Trouble Zones. Unfortunately, It was too good to be true, since it was only about half the video, and it had an annoying New Balance pop-up add during a lot of the video.



Otherwise, I liked the video, It reminded me of 30 day shred, but actually less difficult. Maybe they took out all the hard stuff for the on-demand version πŸ˜‰



I did do some ab work during it, and I realized how WEAK I am in that area. I feel like I have a strong enough core, and its not totally soft… (but definitely not as toned as i’d like). I think adding 2 days per week of a short ab routine would only help my fitness goals.
 


Looking all sweaty and happy to be done. It was only about 20 minutes, so I did some jumping jacks and a lot of walking after, but it felt good to do something.


Before work, I made some vegetarian tacos for lunch. I used my favorite- boca meatless crumbles. I had a big handful of baby carrots on the side to get in some more veggies for the day.
 
I ended up bringing a PB&J on whole wheat bread with a banana to work. Here until 11:15, then I have to clean my apartment up a little before the management company shows it to prospective tenants tomorrow while I’m at work. Gotta hide my valuables! πŸ˜‰

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “No More Trouble Zones

  1. Lookin’ good gurl πŸ™‚ I need to try that workout vidβ€”it seems like I’m the last person to do it!

Leave a Reply

