Fast Lunch

This morning I slept through my alarm! Whoops! I jumped out of bed at 8:47 AM and somehow made it out the door a little late at 9:04. I quickly had some peanut butter pows and vanilla soy milk.
 
Clearly I didn’t make it out for a run this morning, but tomorrow I’m going to the gym to swim laps to train for the tri a little more. This is only my 3rd session in the pool. I’m not confident about the swim portion of the race, but it’s hard to get to the gym with work. So much easier to just go on a run outside than traveling 30 min to the gym and then having to work out.
 

 

I had a busy day at work, trying to get a project done. I took a break to grab a smoothie from Health King, since I didn’t have time to pack a full lunch in the morning. This was made with ice, banana, strawberries and kiwi. Fresh!
 

 
I also got some Glenny’s soy crisps (non-vegan). They’re so tasty, and the protein makes them pretty filling. The whole bag has 9g of protein and 140 calories. Not bad!
 

 
I’m in the process of making dinner right now, and It’s something I’ve never made before! Wish me luck 🙂 Pictures and recipe to come later.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

