Garmin FAIL


Last night I stayed up until 2 AM watching Monday’s episode of the Bachelorette. So worth it. I ended up sleeping in until almost 10am! Wooo
 
I got up, had a bowl of peanut butter cereal with soy milk and set out on a run. My Garmin was having the hardest time finding a signal. 2 minutes into my run… the battery died. 😦
 
Today was a speedwork day. I ran about 3 miles total (i’m not quite sure because the watch died). I did 4×400 meter sprints and a warm up and cool down. I ran the sprints at 1:40 each, which is slightly under a 7 minute mile pace. Not great, but I find that I’m not a great sprinter, my strength is definitely in the longer distances.
 
I got home and had a big bowl of FRESH blueberries. They were delicious
 

 
A few hours later I had a veggie burger on a whole wheat bun. Looks kinda gross, but it was delicious. 🙂
 

 
I wish I had some veggies on the side, but most of my veggies went bad because our fridge FROZE them all… and then they were left all mushy when defrosted. Yuck
 

 
Now I’m off to run some errands and cross some things off my to-do list before I head to work at 5 o’clock.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

