Running Goals Realized

I’ve been running casually for a few years as a means to maintain my weight, but It wasn’t until mid May that I started training for races. I think I am now at the point where I would consider myself a “runner”.
 
I am surprised how much I am enjoying it and the thrill of meeting my goals is rewarding as well. Maybe I’ve been inspired by the other healthy bloggers, but now, running a marathon or half marathon doesn’t seem so crazy!
 
I’ve come to realize some running goals recently and wanted to share:
1. Run a Half Marathon in October with a goal time of under 2 hours.
2. Run a Marathon next fall in under 4 hours (Chicago perhaps?)
3. Run a 6 minute mile (just one! haha)
4. Run a 5k in under 25 minutes this fall
 
 
I never thought I’d want/be able to run a 1/2 marathon, let alone a marathon, but thanks to the healthy blogger community, I’ve realized I’m capable of more than I thought!
 
Finishing the 7 miles on Sunday in 61 minutes made me realize I can work hard and achieve all these goals.
 
Thanks Bloggers! You’ve helped me work towards my goals!
 
Question: Have other bloggers ever inspired you to do someting?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

