Skipped Run

Last night I dragged my tired bum out to the West Village after work to my friend Adam’s apartment to celebrate his 21st birthday. It was really fun to see all of our friends and just hang out.
 

 

 
We had a few (read:several) drinks to celebrate.
 
I went out after and just knew I wasn’t going to be waking up at 6am for a 7 mile run. I decided to push it back until Sunday, since it will be a few degrees cooler anyway.
 
This morning I woke up late and had a half of this whole foods bakery scone with strawberries.
 

 
I ended up saving half of the scone for another day.
 

 
I had to rush out to see some apartments (which ended up being a waste of time as usual), so I only had time for a 20 minute workout. I decided to do P90x Plyometrics. I only got in 15-20 minutes of the video, but hey it’s better than nothing.
 

 
Clearly I was exhausted from that grueling workout session 😉 haha maybe not. I bet my face will be BRIGHT red when I complete the 7 miler tomorrow morning though!
 
Am I the only one who has been slacking a little due to the summer heat??? Gotta stop doing that

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

