Meeting My Good Samaritan

Today I had the pleasure of sleeping in, since I didn’t have work today until 5pm, and I sure wasn’t going to run outside in the NINETY degree weather. Sorry, I’m just not down for that kind of heat in the North haha.
 
I started my day super sweet with a chocolate peanut butter sandwich on whole wheat bread and some strawberries on the side.
 

 

 
I finally went downtown to get my wallet after that. A man found it in a cab and found me on Linked In and contacted me. I was so grateful that he took the time to find me. There really are good strangers out there in NYC!
&nbsp
On the way I bought some raspberries from a fruit stand. 2 pints for 3 dollars- can’t beat it!
 
I made some vegetarian tacos (scarfed them too fast to remember to take a photo) and had a bowl of desserty goodness after.
 

 
I had a warm deep chocolate Vitamuffin, 1/2 cup of mint so delicious (soy) ice cream, and a handful of fresh raspberries. It was Delicious, even if mint/rasperry/chocolate sounds a little weird!
 
With the fiber from the muffin and raspberries, I hope I’ll stay full through some of work! I brought a snack, but not much!
 
I’ll be doing a morning speed workout tomorrow morning.. thinking of either a fartlek workout or yasso 800s… any recommendations? It’s my first time doing either type.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

