Birthday Breakfast!


Last night I got home from work at exactly 11:59 and when I got to my apartment door there was a birthday sign from my roommate Lauren! How sweet of her!
 

 
The clock struck 12 and I was officially 21. I was happy to find several birthday cards from my family on the coffee table, and it was nice to read them after a long day of work.
 
This morning I wanted to treat myself to a birthday breakfast. I made myself pancakes… they were delicious.
 

 
I had FOUR pancakes (two servings technically haha).
 

 
I topped two with earth balance and real maple syrup, and the other two with dollops of chocolate hazelnut spread.
 

 
I also had a bunch of green grapes on the side. I bought these a week ago, but they were still pretty crunchy!
 

 
I took the day off from work today, but I still have to go downtown to take an exam for one of my jobs. I’m pretty sure I’m going to fail…since I only studied for an hour or so! haha oopsies.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Birthday Breakfast!

  1. Bianca

    Happy Birthday biotch! I am looking forward to some blog worthy eating with you tonight!!

Leave a Reply

