Re-programmed

I think it’s so funny that after only a week, I’m waking up before my alarm on most days around 6:15. That’s not to say I don’t roll over and go back to sleep until the alarm goes off, haha. I’m thinking maybe I should get up when I naturally wake up before the alarm… because 20 minutes later I feel like I have to dragggg myself out of bed. What do you think?
 
I finally got up a little before 7, because I had only planned a 2 mile run. I did the 2 miles in 15:41 (7:49 pace)
 
I came home and made a bowl of oatmeal (This is becomming quite the habit!) It had pure maple syrup, strawberries and bananas in it.
 

 
My oatmeal always looks so tiny! I don’t like a lot of liquid in it.. I only use about 1/3 cup of soymilk with a 1/3 cup oats.
 

 
Why do oats fill me up for so long??

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

