Pretty Breakfast

I’m really getting used to getting up early to run. I’ve been waking up before my alarm most days actually! (and immediately rolling over until it goes off haha)
 
Today I don’t have to be at work until 10am, So I got up at 7 and was going to do a 6 mile run. However, when I turned on my ipod… it was dead! I didn’t feel like tackling my first 6 miler in years without some pump up tunes, so instead I did 4 miles again.
 
I ran 4 miles in 33:26. An 8:21 pace
 
I decided to have oatmeal again, since it filled me up so well yesterday. This time I wanted to try different toppings.
 

 
I put a sliced banana, 2 sliced strawberries and a tablespoon of pure maple syrup on it. It was delicious!
 

 
Like my pretty new bowl? I got it on sale at Anthropologie on Tuesday after work. It’s so pretty and it matches my oatmeal! haha
 
Now I’m off to a very short day at work. I’m only working 10-1pm, and then I’m meeting my roommate Christy for lunch and going to Whole Foods for my grocery shop of the week!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

