GOT MY GARMIN!!

I GOT MY GARMINE FORERUNNER 305! Came home to it waiting for me after work yesterday, thanks Mom and Dad! (It’s a…. 7 days early birthday present).
 

 

 
I got up today at 6:30 and couldn’t wait to try it out. It was about 55 degrees outside, which is amazing. I’m loving this cooler weather, the 90 degrees was killing me!
 
I planned on doing 4 miles at an easy pace. I did it!
 
I ended up running 4 miles in 35:35 (8:38 avg. pace according to garmey! 🙂 )
 

 
I love how it breaks down all the data. Who knew I burned 375 calories for 4 miles, the online calculators were estimating more like 300!
 

So then it was home, cold shower, and playing with Garmey. I decided to be brave since I have some time before I have to leave for work, and make OATMEAL.
 
I hate to admit this… I’ve never really had oatmeal. I’ve only tried my roommates once. After being inspired by KERF, I had to try my hand at it!
 

 

 
I ended up making mine with vanilla soy milk, and adding some dark chocolate peanut butter on top. I think next time i want Nutella, haha, I’ve been craving it since I bought this peanut butter!
 

 
It was pretty good! I’ll definitely do it again sometime. I definitely like mine pretty thick though.. no soupy oatmeal please 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

