Whole Foods Trip

Today I went to Whole Foods to refill my glaringly empty cabinets. I got most of the usual stuff, with a few new things I wanted to try.
 
Whole Foods is definitely pricey, but I spend the same amount there as I did when I shopped at the local supermarket. I live in New York City, so all groceries are expensive. By sticking to the 365 store brand, I am able to keep my bill from being too high, while still getting great quality foods.
 
Let’s be honest though, 9 dollars for that amount of cherries is insane… luckily i had a coupon for 5 dollars off!
 

 
I got:
 
roasted edamame (new item)
Earth balance spread
PB& Co. Dark chocolate peanut butter (wanted to try it!) 🙂
365 Mild salsa
garlic naan
365 tortillas
365 yellow corn chips
fruit leather
odawalla bars
strawberries
raspberries
cherries
fresh corn on the cob
cucumber
red pepper
string beans
bananas
whole wheat pasta
non-dairy ice cream (new item)
 

 
I love to grocery shop, the only problem is that I get home and want to try everything I got! haha.

I want to start trying some new items each week- do you recommend any new foods for me to try next week?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Whole Foods Trip

  1. Just stopping by to say hello.
    I like this post because that’s where I shop. 365 is what i like to buy too. 😀

Leave a Reply

