Lazy Saturday

This morning I got up… a little too late.. and ran along the river. I wanted to do some speedwork on the track nearby. I had a handful of heritage bites before running out the door.
 

 
It was so hot that I just ended up doing 2x400m at 1:30 each on the track, and then running 1.5 miles in 11 minutes. It was so hot and humid, I couldn’t stand it any longer.
 
I got home and made a smoothie with chocolate protein powder, vanilla soy milk, chocolate PB and a banana.
 

 
It was delicious and refreshing! So was the ice cold shower I took after haha.
 

 
I went to the drugstore with my roommate Christy to get a few BIG fans since our apartment is so HOT all the time. Thank god, the fan will make sleeping at night so much easier.
 
On the way home, we passed a new bakery on our street, I bought an apple turnover to try… it really wasn’t very good. Even my apple pies/turnovers are better and I’m no pastry chef! haha. I won’t be going back there.
 

 

 
It’s been a lazy day, but I’m meeting Bianca later at the gym to do some laps.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Lazy Saturday

  1. hey girl!
    just came across your blog and wanted to say hello!
    and that sounds like a perfect smoothie for a hot day like today! but I’m a wimp and can’t stand cold showers!

Leave a Reply

