Riverside Park

Last night I was in the mood for something BBQ-esque (since I’m not attending any Memorial day parties 😦 ) so I made an Amy’s veggie burger and some sweet corn on the cob. It was deliciousss.

I always forget how much I love fresh corn, and at a few cents an ear, it’s cheap too!

Today, I slept in pretty late and decided to meet up with Bianca and Lauren at Riverside Park on the Upper West Side for a little tanning. I guess it defeats the purpose since I put on SPF 70, haha.

We went to Max Caffé for a little lunch around 2 oclock. I had Bruschetta, but I always forget that raw tomatoes really don’t do it for me. I’m an incredibly picky eater, I really wish I wasn’t but I have a fairly small lists of foods I like. I really want to try their panini and salads though, they looked delicious. The French toast didn’t look bad either 😉

What’s your favorite summer time food?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

