So Proud!

This morning I started my day with my current addiction- banana chocolate chip muffins that I made this weekend! Not exactly the healthiest, but they’re pretty small and paired with fruit it’s a yummy breakfast. Today I had a banana on the side.

Here is the recipe in case you want to try them.

I had a doctor’s appointment at 11:00 am and then I headed to my internship. At my desk, I had a Kashi TLC chocolate coconut bar and a granny smith apple.

I got home, had a snack and went for my run. I had a goal of running a 10 minute mile pace for 30 minutes, but I really pushed myself so by the end I was exhausted. When I used mapmyrun.com to figure out the distance, it turned out I ran 3.5 miles in 27 minutes! That’s a really fast pace for me… around a 7:40 minute mile.

My goal for the triathlon 4 mile section is to run an 8 minute mile, so I feel like I’m already in pretty good shape, especially since I have 3 more months! Dream big!

When I got back from my run, I had a plate of veggies, but the peppers were a little rotten tasting.


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

